Who am I? What a loaded question! Which categories would I like to use to help you fit me into your schema for how the world works? I’ll try, just keep in mind I won’t fit into each box perfectly, so hopefully there will still be surprises to come!

I am a 34-year-old mother of four living outside Lafayette, Louisiana.  I have a ten-year-old bookaholic, Lucy, a feisty eight-year-old, Samantha, a future theater star, six-year-old Clare, and Isaac, who is three.  One cat, three chickens, and plenty of room to run in the hay field behind our house.  It’s a good life.

I currently stay home with the kids – we’re in the perpetual beginning stages of homeschooling – and my husband teaches math, Latin, and physics at a small Catholic school. (Our parents et alia comment, “So that’s what you do with a Tulane degree?)  Craig and I did, in fact, meet at the Tulane Catholic Center. I graduated with a BA in Classics and Latin, he with a BS in Computer Science and Jewish Studies. He is just finished his Master’s in Theology.

What else would you like to know? I like to read, sew (quilts, cross stitch, and mending of all sorts), garden (although I’m better at the planting than the upkeep), and cook.  My latest endeavor is writing children’s books.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

We are Catholic and we homeschool. We get together with friends for theological discussions. We use cloth diapers and wear our babies. I breastfeed, we do NFP and Bradley-esque births, and are on the fence about vaccinations.

We refuse to be tied down politically. No major party here stands up for the values we hold most important, so we choose not to stand up for any major political party.

Anything I forgot, you’ll have to figure out for yourself along the way. Thank you for taking the time to read my self-classifications.  I hope you enjoy your visit!